Why Isnt Find My Samsung Working Network?

Asked by: Ms. Dr. Laura Schneider B.A. | Last update: June 19, 2022
star rating: 4.3/5 (42 ratings)

Check that your settings are correct for Wi-Fi access. Once you've changed your settings, try and connect to Wi-Fi again. Next to the Wi-Fi network you are trying to connect to is an icon which indicates the strength of the signal. Having a weak signal may cause connectivity issues.

Why is my phone not finding my network?

Verify your Android client is connected SSID and IP address. Return to your Android device's Settings > Wireless & Networks > Wi-Fi panel and tap Wi-Fi Settings. Find your network's name (SSID) on the list of nearby Wi-Fi networks. If your network's name is not on the list, the AP or router may be hiding its SSID.

How do I connect my Samsung mobile network?

Follow the below steps to manually select a network on your device: From the front screen, tap Apps. Choose Settings. Choose Mobile Networks (if your device is running Android Lollipop, you will need to choose More Networks, then Mobile Networks) Choose Network Operators. Choose the Network you would like to connect to. (..

How do I reset network settings on Samsung?

Luckily, you can reset the network settings at any time.How to reset network settings on an Android device Open the Settings app on your Android. Scroll to and tap either "General management" or "System," depending on what device you have. Tap either "Reset" or "Reset options." Tap the words "Reset network settings."..

Why does my phone say no network connection when I have data?

Open your Settings app and tap Network & internet or Connections. Depending on your device, these options may be different. Turn Wi-Fi off and mobile data on, and check if there's a difference. If not, turn mobile data off and Wi-Fi on and check again.

Mobile network not available in Samsung - YouTube

17 related questions found

What does it mean Mobile network not available?

A lack of reception in your area is usually what causes “cellular network not available” to appear on your screen. It simply means your phone can't connect to a cellular data signal. This issue could also happen because of the exhaustion or misplacement of your SIM card.

What will happen if I reset my network settings?

Like iPhone, resetting Android network settings brings Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, VPN, and cellular connections to the original state. If you want to use them again, you need to establish them from the very beginning.

How can I solve Mobile network problem?

Fix SIM errors Reboot your device. Turn your Android off, then switch it back on. Adjust your SIM card. The SIM card must be seated in your Android properly. Replace your SIM card. Remove and reinsert SIM card. Consider relocating. Call Customer Service. Reset your network settings. .

How do I activate Mobile network on Android?

Open the Settings app. Go into Network & internet. Select Mobile network. Tap on Preferred network type.

How do I restore my Mobile network?

Find and tap Settings > System > Advanced > Reset options > Reset network settings.

Does resetting your network settings delete everything?

Resetting network settings on an iPhone or Android smartphone will not delete any mobile carrier functionality or account information. The process resets any changes to mobile preferences you may have made since you activated your device.

How do I find network settings on Android?

Open your phone's Settings app. Tap Network & internet. Internet. If you can't find it, search for the setting you want to change. At the bottom, tap Network preferences. Tap an option. These vary by phone and Android version. Turn on Wi-Fi automatically: Have Wi-Fi automatically turn on near saved networks. .

Will I lose everything if I reset my phone?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it's in your Google Account.

How do I reset my Samsung without losing everything?

1. Navigate to Settings, Backup and reset and then Reset settings. 2. If you have an option that says 'Reset settings' this is possibly where you can reset the phone without losing all your data.

Does restarting Samsung delete everything?

A look at Android's memory management screen. It's actually really simple: when you restart your phone, everything that's in RAM is cleared out. All the fragments of previously running apps are purged, and all currently open apps are killed.

What does restarting your Samsung phone do?

It basically fully powers off your phone and restarts it, so all your apps, contacts and other important information remains intact.

How do I find my Mobile network?

How to Find Out What Network a Mobile Number Is On Fone Finder. Access the Fone Finder website in a Web browser. Telephone Number IDentification. Access the Telephone Number IDentification website in a Web browser. Cell Revealer. Access the Cell Revealer website in a Web browser. .

How do I connect my phone to the T Mobile network?

10% To scan for and connect to available Wi-Fi networks, follow these steps: Go to the Home screen. Scroll down. Scroll down. Choose Wi-Fi. Turn on Wi-Fi. All available wireless networks within range of your T-Mobile REVVLRY are listed. If this screen appears, enter the password and choose CONNECT. .

Does factory reset harm your phone?

It will not remove the device's operating system (iOS, Android, Windows Phone) but will go back to its original set of apps and settings. Also, resetting it doesn't harm your phone, even if you end up doing it multiple times.

Will I lose my photos if I reset my phone?

If you do a factory reset, your SD card will not be touched. Your pics, etc will all stay put. If you've selected your Google account as the default way to store your contacts, they will all repopulated from Google after you set up your phone. If you want to be sure you're saving settings, etc.

Does factory reset delete photos?

When you factory reset your Android phone, even though your phone system becomes factory new, but some of the old Personal information is not deleted. This information is actually “marked as deleted” and hidden so you can't see it at a glance. That including your Photos, emails, Texts and contacts, etc.