Where To Find Find Factory Reset On Iphone 7?

Asked by: Mr. Dr. Thomas Koch B.A. | Last update: June 3, 2020
star rating: 4.3/5 (91 ratings)

How to factory reset iPhone 7 Go to your iPhone 7 Settings. Scroll down and tap 'General'. Scroll all the way down and tap 'Reset'. You'll see a few options. You want to tap 'Erase All Content and Settings'. Tap on 'Erase iPhone'. Enter your Apple ID - another security measure. Tap 'Erase'.

Where is factory reset in iPhone settings?

Wipe all content and settings from iPhone Go to Settings > General > Transfer or Reset iPhone. If you're erasing your iPhone because you're replacing it with a new iPhone that you have on hand, you can use extra free storage in iCloud to move your apps and data to the new device. Tap Erase All Content and Settings. .

Where do I find reset factory settings?

How to perform Factory Reset on Android smartphone? Tap Settings. Tap General & Backup and reset. Tap Factory data reset. Tap Reset device. Tap Delete all. .

Is there a factory reset button on iPhone 7?

Reset From Device Click on “Settings” and then on “General.” Scroll to the bottom of the General tab and click “Reset.” Tap “Erase all Content and Settings.” Enter your passcode (if you have set one) and confirm your reset by tapping “Erase iPhone.”.

How To Reset & Restore your Apple iPhone 7 - Factory Reset

19 related questions found

Is erase all content and settings the same as factory reset?

Reset all Settings removes things like your Wifi password and settings you've set on your iPad for Apps, mail, etc. Erase All Content and Settings restores a device to it's out of the box state when it was first turned on. You should use Erase All Content and Settings to get it ready for the next owner.

How do I hard reset my iPhone 7?

iPhone 7: How to Hard Reset Hold down the Volume Down button on the left side of the device and the Sleep/Wake button on the right side of the device at the same time. Now, hold the buttons for approximately 10 seconds until the screen goes dark and an Apple logo appears on the screen. .

How do you reset an Apple iPhone?

To reset your iPhone, select Settings > General > Reset and click Erase All Content and Settings. Make sure you back up your iPhone first so you can restore your data later. In "Settings," scroll down and tap "General." At the bottom of the "General" page, tap "Reset.".

Should I factory reset my phone?

You shouldn't have to factory reset your phone, but it'll do the best job at making your phone feel new again. Before getting started, make sure your photos and videos are backed up with a cloud service.

Does a factory reset delete everything?

A factory data reset erases your data from the phone. While data stored in your Google Account can be restored, all apps and their data will be uninstalled. To be ready to restore your data, make sure that it's in your Google Account.

How do I force my iPhone to factory reset with buttons?

If you have an iPhone 8, 8 Plus, or iPhone X, press the volume-up button, then volume-down, then the Power button. If you have an iPhone 7 or 7 Plus, press and hold the Power and volume-down buttons for 10 seconds. If you have an iPhone 6S or earlier, press and hold the Power and Home buttons for 10 seconds.

How do I factory reset my iPhone 7 without iTunes?

How to reset iPhone 7/7 Plus to factory settings with or without iTunes Open your iPhone, go to "Settings," tap "General." Scroll to the bottom and click "Reset," then tap "Erase all Content and Settings."..

How do I factory reset my iPhone 7 without Apple ID?

How to Reset iPhone without Apple ID Password via iTunes Put your iPhone into Recovery Mode. Open iTunes or Finder on your Mac or Windows, and keep your iPhone connected to the computer, then: Restore your iPhone with iTunes. iTunes will start to restore your iPhone. .

Does a factory reset delete everything iPhone?

Factory reset or hard reset deletes complete data and settings from your iPhone. All your photos, videos, contacts, call logs, passwords, messages, browsing history, calendar, chat history, notes, installed apps, etc., get deleted from the iOS device.

How do I restore my phone after factory reset?

To recover data after factory reset Android, navigate to the "Backup and Restore" section under "Settings." Now, look for the "Restore" option, and choose the backup file you created before resetting your Android phone. Select the file and restore all of your data.

What happens if you reset your iPhone?

Reset All Settings: All settings—including network settings, the keyboard dictionary, location settings, privacy settings, and Apple Pay cards—are removed or reset to their defaults. No data or media are deleted.

What is the difference between resetting and erasing an iPhone?

Answer: A: Reset all settings resets the settings for things like brightness, Wifi, Bluetooth devices to factory settings. Erase all Content and Settings will wipe all data, installed apps, email, messages and restore the phone to out of the box new.

How do I know if my iPhone is erased?

Login to your iCloud account, and go to Find my iPhone. click on the All Devices dropdown, It should show you the status of your phone. If it has been erased, it will not show in the list( Again, assuming it was the find my iPhone setting was enabled by you and wasn't disabled by the thief).

What will happen if you erase all content and settings on iPhone?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

How do I reset my iPhone to factory settings without password?

iPhone 6S & older: Press and hold both the Side and Top buttons. Hold these down until the iTunes connection recovery mode screen appears. Now move across to your PC, and select the “Restore” button in iTunes. The system will ask you to confirm this action, as it deletes all the data on your phone.

What is the difference between hard reset and factory reset?

The two terms factory and hard reset are associated with settings. A factory reset relates to the rebooting of the entire system, while hard resets relates to the resetting of any hardware in the system.

Will a factory reset delete my pictures?

When you factory reset your Android phone, even though your phone system becomes factory new, but some of the old Personal information is not deleted. This information is actually “marked as deleted” and hidden so you can't see it at a glance. That including your Photos, emails, Texts and contacts, etc.