How To Find Something I Shared On Facebook?

Asked by: Ms. Dr. Leon Schulz B.Eng. | Last update: May 25, 2023
star rating: 4.3/5 (26 ratings)

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log. From here, you can tap to review activities like: Your Posts to review things like photos, videos, text and status updates you've shared on Facebook.

Why can't I see a post I shared on Facebook?

If your Facebook feed doesn't appear to be showing the most recent posts, or if some posts which are shared to your Facebook page are missing, then the most likely explanation is that those posts in your feed may be shared from a user's personal Facebook profile or a Facebook page which has an age or location.

How do I see posts I've shared?

Tap in the top-right corner of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap below your profile picture, then tap Activity log. Scroll down and tap the content that you'd like to review (e.g. Tap Manage your posts to review things such as photos, videos, text and status updates that you've shared on Facebook).

How can I see my recent activity on Facebook?

To view your activity log: Tap. in the bottom right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap. below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log. Tap Category at the top of your activity log to review activities like: Things you've posted. Posts you've hidden from your profile. .

What happens when you share a post on Facebook?

When you share someone else's post, that post isn't placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone's post you're basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

How To Edit Or Delete Shared Posts On Facebook 2020

16 related questions found

How do I know if I accidentally shared something on Facebook?

If you're unsure of what you have shared and how visible it is, visit your Activity Log. The button for it is available at the top of your profile, in the lower right corner of your cover photo. This allows you to see all of your activity on Facebook.

How do I share a shared Facebook post?

Depending on the post's privacy settings, you may see the following options: Share Now. Write Post. Post. To share to a friend's timeline, tap Share to Facebook and select Friend's Timeline. Type your friend's name, then tap Post. audience selector. Send as Message. Send. Share in a Group. Post. Share to a Page. Post. .

How do I delete a post I shared on Facebook?

Go to the post on your Page's timeline. Tap in the top right. Tap Delete Post then tap Delete.

How do I find a post I commented on on Facebook?

You can access all comments from your Activity Log. First open your timeline view, and there's a link to access the Activity log. From the Activity log, select "Comments", and you'll get a chronological list of all your comments.

How do you check Facebook history on iPhone?

You can find and access the activity log from Facebook app on your iPhone and iPad in just a few taps. Just open the Profile tab in Facebook, tap the Gear (Settings) icon below your profile picture to open the Profile settings screen. Here you can access the Activity log which includes all your activity on Facebook.

How do I see my activity log on Facebook mobile?

Facebook: Here's How to View Your Activity Log on Mobile Step 1: Tap the “Menu” icon in the bottom-right corner of the screen. Step 2: Scroll down and tap “Settings & privacy.” Step 3: Tap “Settings.” Step 4: Scroll down to the “Your information” section and tap “Activity log.”..

Does your activity log show everything?

How to Access Your Facebook Activity Log. Log in to Facebook, head to your profile, and then click the “View Activity Log” button at the bottom right of your cover photo. Now you'll see everything you've ever done on Facebook in one big list.

What does shared a post with just you mean?

Next to the name of the person who posted, you'll see "Shared privately", "Shared only with you", or you may see your domain name. Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you.

What's the difference between send and share on Facebook?

While the Like button allows users to share content with all of their friends, the Send button permits sending to a select group and, thus, is a more private form of sharing.

Is it better to like or share on Facebook?

All engagement is good, but if you can get your Facebook posts shared, your community will grow and you'll get better engagement. Sharing gives you great insight into what content your audience wants to see. Likes are good, comments are great, and shares are the best!.

How do I share a post with a comment?

Step 1: Tap “Share” on the post you'd like to share. From here, you have multiple options: Option 1: If you want to quickly share the post to your own timeline, select “Share Now.” Option 2: If you want to add your own comment to a post before sharing it, select “Write Post.”.

Can you share a post that has already been shared?

Original answer Officially you can't. Facebook treats it like a comment of sorts, so it's just like you can't officially share comments.

What does share mean on Facebook?

When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they're interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.

How do I delete a video I shared on Facebook?

If you shared someone else's video in a post, you can delete your post, but the original video may remain on Facebook.To remove your video from Facebook: Go to the video you want to delete. Tap. in the bottom right. Select Delete. Tap Delete. .

When you delete a post on Facebook can others still see it?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you.

How do I delete a shared post on Facebook Lite?

If a post you've hidden was shared, it may still be visible to the audience it was shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed and search.To delete a post from your Page: Tap. in the top right of Facebook. Tap Pages. Below Your Pages, tap your page. Tap the post on your Page's timeline. Tap. Tap Delete. .