How To Find Restricted Friends On Facebook?

Asked by: Mr. Prof. Dr. Paul Becker LL.M. | Last update: January 23, 2023
star rating: 4.8/5 (62 ratings)

To view or edit your Restricted list: Log into Facebook on a computer. From your News Feed, click Friends in the left menu. If you don't see it, click See More. Click Custom Lists, then click Restricted. To remove someone from the list, click next to their name.

How can I see restricted friends on Facebook?

Here is how to view or edit your Restricted list: Launch the Facebook app on your phone. From your News Feed, tap on Friend Lists in the left menu. Now tap on Restricted. Then tap on Manage List in the top right. Select Edit List and now you can see your friends who are added to the Restricted list. .

How do I find my restricted list on Facebook 2021?

Tap on 'Friends' under their profile name. Select “Edit Friend Lists”. Select the “Restricted” option and tap Done.

How can I see a restricted profile?

Tap or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile. Tap in the top right. Tap Settings and then tap Privacy. Below Connections, tap Restricted accounts.

How do I edit restricted friends on Facebook?

About This Article Open Facebook in an internet browser. Request the desktop site in your browser. Tap the downward arrow icon on the top-right. Tap Settings on the menu, then Blocking on the left panel. Tap Edit List next to Restricted List. Tap the "X" on a restricted friend's picture to remove them. .

How To Edit Facebook Restricted List - YouTube

21 related questions found

Where can I find the restricted list on Messenger?

You can see everyone that you restricted on Messenger and unrestrict them from your settings. From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left. From the menu, tap Privacy. Tap Restricted Accounts.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

One of the lists is called “Restricted”. When you add someone to your “Restricted” list they will only be able to see your “Public” content or posts of yours that you tag them in”. It works like this: Share an update with “Friends”.

How do you remove someone from restricted on Messenger?

How do I unblock someone in Messenger? From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left corner. In the menu, tap Privacy. Tap Blocked Accounts. Tap the name of the person you want to unblock. Tap Unblock Messages and Calls, then tap Unblock. .

How do you Unrestrict someone on Messenger?

To unblock someone on Messenger: From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left. In the menu, tap Privacy. Tap Blocked Accounts. Tap the name of the person you want to unblock. Tap Unblock Messages and Calls, then tap Unblock. .

Can restricted friends see photos?

4 Restricting Friends Unclick them from any other lists, and click on “Restricted.” After that, the friend will only be able to see your photos and posts that are listed as “Public.”.

Can restricted friends see my story on Facebook?

If you've placed someone on your Restricted list, they won't be able to see your story.

How can you tell if someone hides your posts on Facebook?

Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

Can friends on restricted list send messages?

They will not know that they're on your restricted list. You will still be able to chat with them via Messenger and you'll see their posts in your News Feed as normal.

How do I see my acquaintance list on Facebook?

On the left side of your Feed below Explore, click Friend Lists. If you don't see it, click See More Click Acquaintances. Below List Suggestions, you'll see a list of friends you haven't interacted with much on Facebook recently.

What is the difference between restricted and acquaintance on Facebook?

Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public.

How long do restrictions last on Facebook?

Bans can last up to 30 days for repeat offenses. In our post-email world, Facebook is the great connector—the only means that some people have of remaining in touch with distant kin. Being banned from contact from them for 30 days could, for some, be deeply painful.

Can you hide a friend on Facebook?

Hide One Facebook Friend From Another Currently Facebook doesn't have an option to prevent two people from seeing each other while still being able to see all of your other friends. The only way to get it done is to completely deny those two individuals access to your Facebook friends.

What happens when I restrict someone on facebook Messenger?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you'll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they'll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

Will someone know if I add them to Restricted List?

Can Friends Tell If They're on a Facebook Restricted List? Facebook users are not notified of being added to or removed from lists on the social network so there is no direct way for your friends to find out that they've been added to your Restricted list.

Can a restricted friend see my likes comments on a mutual friends posts?

If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn't see your comments on your wall. That's one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.

Can a restricted person post on my wall?

On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you'll see an option labeled "Who can post on your timeline?" If you change this setting to "Only Me," no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to "Friends.".

Can restricted followers see my posts?

The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side. That is, you can view their stories, highlights, and feed.

Can restricted friends see posts I'm tagged in?

This setting defaults to Friends, which means when you're tagged in a post, you and your friends can see the post, even if they weren't in the original audience. The post you're tagged in may be shared with the original audience, as well as the friends you suggest.

Can restricted accounts reply to your story?

When you restrict an Instagram account, they can continue seeing the stories you post, like anyone else. However, although they can respond to your story, they cannot see if you are online or if you have read the messages that they have sent you.