How To Find Restricted Friends List On Facebook?
Asked by: Ms. Hannah Johnson M.Sc. | Last update: October 9, 2022star rating: 4.4/5 (30 ratings)
To view or edit your Restricted list: Log into Facebook on a computer. From your News Feed, click Friends in the left menu. If you don't see it, click See More. Click Custom Lists, then click Restricted. To remove someone from the list, click next to their name.
How do you tell if you are on a friends restricted list?
How to Tell if You're on Someone's Facebook Restricted List If there's empty space at the top of their profile, it could be due to a gap between public and private posts. Browse their posts to see if all of them are set to public. Have a mutual friend look at the profile and compare what you see. .
How do I edit restricted friends on Facebook?
About This Article Open Facebook in an internet browser. Request the desktop site in your browser. Tap the downward arrow icon on the top-right. Tap Settings on the menu, then Blocking on the left panel. Tap Edit List next to Restricted List. Tap the "X" on a restricted friend's picture to remove them. .
Can I see restricted friends posts?
What Facebook Posts Can Restricted Users See? Facebook friends on your Restricted list will still be able to see all of your posts published with the Public privacy setting as well as any posts published with the Friends privacy setting that they are personally tagged or mentioned in.
Where can I find the restricted list on messenger?
You can see everyone that you restricted on Messenger and unrestrict them from your settings. From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left. From the menu, tap Privacy. Tap Restricted Accounts.
How To Edit Facebook Restricted List - YouTube
19 related questions found
What happens when I restrict someone on Facebook?
When you restrict a person, they can't see your future posts. However, it's only valid if you are choosing the Friends privacy setting. In case you go with Public as the audience, then everyone, including the people on the Restricted list, will see it. Moreover, if you tag the person, then also they can see that post.
How do you tell if someone is hiding their posts from you on Facebook?
Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.
How do I find my restricted list on Facebook 2021?
Tap on 'Friends' under their profile name. Select “Edit Friend Lists”. Select the “Restricted” option and tap Done.
How do I Unrestrict a Facebook account?
To do this: Go to the request review page. Log in to your account using an email address or mobile phone number. Provide your full name as listed on your Facebook account. Upload your ID. Submit the information. .
Can a restricted friend see my photos?
4 Restricting Friends Unclick them from any other lists, and click on “Restricted.” After that, the friend will only be able to see your photos and posts that are listed as “Public.”.
Can someone on my restricted list see my likes and comments?
If you put someone to restriction list, this user doesn't see your comments on your wall. That's one of the expected behaviors. But if you comment an entry in a page or write into the wall of a friend, this user still sees these entries.
Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?
One of the lists is called “Restricted”. When you add someone to your “Restricted” list they will only be able to see your “Public” content or posts of yours that you tag them in”. It works like this: Share an update with “Friends”.
How long do restrictions last on Facebook?
Bans can last up to 30 days for repeat offenses. In our post-email world, Facebook is the great connector—the only means that some people have of remaining in touch with distant kin. Being banned from contact from them for 30 days could, for some, be deeply painful.
Can a restricted friend see my story?
If you've placed someone on your Restricted list, they won't be able to see your story.
What will happen when you restrict someone?
Restricting a user on Instagram is similar to blocking them—but a little more polite. Whereas blocking a user hides your entire feed and stories from them, the restrict feature simply hides their comments and messages from you while still allowing them to view your posts.
How do you know if someone has snoozed you on Facebook?
People, pages, and groups will not know if you have snoozed them. Although unconfirmed by Facebook, The Independent reports that anyone you choose to snooze "won't know what you've done." I also performed a little experiment (it's called user testing, people) and snoozed some of my Facebook friends.
How can I tell if my boyfriend hid his relationship status on Facebook?
You can't. If someone's profile or information is private, there is no way for you to view it.
Why can't I see all of someone's posts on Facebook?
Privacy Settings For instance, someone might make his or her entire profile visible to only friends, while another user makes posts private but leaves everything else visible to the entire Facebook community. If you can't see someone's Wall, you are outside the accessibility parameters set for that user's profile.
Can you tell if you've been restricted on Facebook?
How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can't, then you'll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.
Can restricted friends see mutual friends?
Restricted friends will still have access to things you share publicly or on a mutual friend's Timeline, and to posts they're tagged in. Facebook doesn't notify users when they are added to the restricted list.
What is the difference between acquaintance and restricted on Facebook?
Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public.
Can restricted friend post my wall?
On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you'll see an option labeled "Who can post on your timeline?" If you change this setting to "Only Me," no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to "Friends.".
Can restricted accounts see what I like?
While it's obvious to someone when they've been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won't be obvious when they've been restricted. They will see that user's posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.