How To Find Out Who Shared A Post On Facebook?

Asked by: Ms. Prof. Dr. Clara Schneider B.A. | Last update: January 25, 2023
star rating: 4.1/5 (52 ratings)

It's just as simple to do. Go to the post in question, such as on a Facebook page or friend's account, then select Share. You'll see a list of the people who have shared the post. Depending on the person's privacy settings, you might not see everyone who has shared the post.

Why cant I see the person who shared my post on Facebook?

Depending on the 'Privacy Settings' of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of 'Friends' or 'Only Me', then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.

How do you find out who shared a post?

So, in order to check who shared your post on Facebook, look above the “share” feature. You will here get the update of how many people shared your post on Facebook. STEP 3: To see the name of a person who shared your article, just click the “share” and you will be able to see the person's name.

Why do I get notifications when someone shares something on Facebook 2020?

Most Facebook notifications tend to be a result of your own interactions with the site. You get notifications because you comment on posts, join groups or follow pages. The less you do of these things, the fewer notifications you'll receive.

Does Facebook notify someone if you share their photo?

You can rest assured that the user will not be notified if you download an image they've uploaded. As long as the image is public or available with the privacy settings the person has then you can download it without the person being notified about it. But there are plenty of other things you can analyze on Facebook.

How to See Who Shared My Post on Facebook 2020 - YouTube

17 related questions found

What can you do if someone shared your photo on Facebook?

If you object to the photo being posted on an online content host, you can report the breach directly to the content host (eg, Facebook) and ask them to remove it. Facebook is supposed to remove content if they believe it is a breach of their Statement of Rights and Responsibilities).

Does Facebook tell you when someone shares your post in Messenger?

Tap the alarm bell in the top right corner of Facebook and see what new notifications are there. If a post has been shared, it'll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it.

How do you see someones hidden comments on Facebook 2021?

Type in "Posts from [your friend's name]." Facebook's search box is capable of finding different messages and comments posted by your friends, even if they have been hidden from the timeline. Click on a search result.

Why does my husband get my Facebook notifications?

If you're receiving email or text notifications about a Facebook account that doesn't belong to you, it's possible that someone tried to add your email or mobile phone number to an account, or create a new account using your email or mobile phone number.

Why am I getting notifications when friends comment on other friends posts?

They're most likely marked as “close friend” which automatically turns on their notifications (notice it's checked here). Simply set them to Acquaintance. The “get notifications” will automatically be unchecked and you'll no longer receive notifications of their posts. But they'll still show up on your newsfeed.

Who are close friends on Facebook?

Close Friends list is a friend list on Facebook which separates some friends from all other friends on the list.

Does someone know if you share their post?

Instagram won't notify users when you DM one of their feed posts to someone else, either, though they will be notified if you like or comment. People can also know if you share their feed post to your story.

Does Facebook tell you who viewed your profile?

No, Facebook doesn't let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can't provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app. Was this helpful?.

What happens when you share someone else's post on Facebook?

When you share someone else's post, that post isn't placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone's post you're basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

Why can't I see who shared my post?

This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.

How can I stop someone from sharing my post?

Under the Privacy section, click on Profile and Tagging. Next, click on “Allow others to share your posts to their story”. Click on NO to disable the sharing feature. Next, go to your Facebook profile and select the disable share button.

Can you delete someone's share of your post on Facebook?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page's activity log.

Can you see if someone sent your Facebook post?

: A blue circle with a check means that your message has been sent. : A filled-in blue circle with a check means that your message has been delivered. : A small version of your friend or contact's photo will pop up below the message when they've read it.

What does it mean when someone shares your post on Facebook?

When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they're interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.

Can my friends see hidden comments on Facebook?

When you hide a comment from a post on your Page: The comment will still be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. This can help prevent more unwanted comments. The comment will be hidden for everyone else.

What does a hidden comment on Facebook look like?

The comment's text should fade or appear grayed out. You will notice the Unhide option below it which can be useful if you change your mind later. The same steps will also work on smartphone apps. Press and hold the comment to reveal a pop-up with the Hide comment option.

How can I see someones posts on Facebook without being their friend?

Facebook's Graph Search makes it pretty easy to creep on just about anyone, even if you aren't friends with them, and find tons of images that they're tagged in. By simply searching “Photos of” with the name of the person you want to search, you can see any image they are tagged in, even if they hid it from their feed.