How To Find My Story Archive On Facebook?

Asked by: Ms. Prof. Dr. Robert Hoffmann M.Sc. | Last update: March 7, 2020
star rating: 4.1/5 (98 ratings)

To find your story archive: Tap. in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap below your cover photo. Tap Archive, then tap Story Archive at the top.

Where is my Facebook story Archive?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap below your cover photo. Tap Archive, then tap Story Archive at the top. While you're in your story archive, you can turn your archive on or off.

How do I find a story Archive?

Steps to find Facebook story archive Step 1: First of all, you have to visit the Stories section present at the top of your Facebook News Feed. Step 2: The, you need to click See All. Step 3: At last, you have to click Archive in the top left. .

Why did my story archive disappear?

Instagram changing the archive section is because of its latest update. Instagram users can now delete or archive their Stories, posts, IGTV and reels in bulk. You can also do the same with Likes, comments and Stories reactions.

How do you find archived Facebook stories on Iphone?

To find your story archive: Tap in the bottom right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap below your cover photo. Tap Archive, then tap Story Archive at the top. .

How to Find Facebook Story Archive - YouTube

19 related questions found

Do Facebook stories disappear?

Facebook Stories are short user-generated photo and video collections that can be viewed up to two times and disappear after 24 hours.

How do I see all stories on Facebook?

To find your story archive: Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap below your cover photo. Tap Archive, then tap Story Archive at the top. .

How do I unarchive a Facebook post?

If you want to restore a post so that other users can once again see it, tap the box to the left of the post, and then tap the Restore button in the bottom-left corner of the screen.

How long does your story stay on Facebook?

Each photo or video you share to your story is available in the Stories section on Facebook and the Messenger app for 24 hours. After 24 hours, you can keep the stories you've shared in your story archive, which will only be visible to you.

Why was my story removed from Facebook?

We've removed or disabled access to content that you posted to Facebook for at least one of the following reasons: We received a report from a third party that the content you posted infringes or otherwise violates their rights.

Why can't I see my story on Facebook?

Facebook Stories Not Showing in Messenger If you see Stories on Facebook but not in Messenger or your Story is not visible, you may have muted Stories. To check this, follow these steps: Go to the icon with your profile picture in the top-left corner. Select “Stories.”.

What is Facebook archive?

The archive, originally introduced in 2010, includes a copy of what you've shared on Facebook, such as photos, posts, messages, a list of friends and chat conversations.

How do I retrieve archived posts?

How to unarchive Instagram posts Tap the three lines icon on the top-right of the screen, then tap Archive. Access profile settings and more by tapping the menu icon. Under Posts archive, tap to open the post you want to unarchive. Tap the three dots icon on the top-right of the post, then Show on profile. .

How do you delete an archived story on Facebook?

Delete an Archived Facebook Story Go to your Facebook Profile Page and select More (three dots). Select Archive. Select Story Archive. Tap the archived story you want to delete, and then tap More (three dots). Tap Delete This Story. Tap Delete to confirm. The story is permanently deleted from your Story Archive. .

Can I tell who viewed my Facebook Story?

Only you are able to see who has viewed your story. In the Stories section at the top of your Feed, tap Your Story. Tap in the bottom left of any photo or video in your story to see who has viewed your story. If you don't see this, no one has viewed your story yet.

How do you save a Facebook Story to your gallery?

Step 1: At the top of your Facebook News Feed, tap “Add” to load the Facebook Story camera. Step 2: Tap the gear icon in the top-right corner of the screen. Step 3: Tap the toggle next to “Save shared photos” to have Facebook automatically save the photos and videos you share to your Story to your device.

How do I change my settings on Facebook Stories?

At the top of your News Feed, tap Your Story. Tap in the top right. Select Edit Story Settings. Tap to choose the audience you'd like to share your story with, then tap Change.

Why are some of my archive stories missing on Facebook?

The changes, however, aren't noticeable by all users as they are being initially rollout out for a limited audience. Following the UI redesign, the option to see Facebook stories archive is missing. Earlier the 'See Archive' setting used to appear at the top of the main news feed in the Facebook app but not anymore.

What is my story on Facebook?

Facebook stories is a feature that lets you share content (be it photos, videos or even animation) that disappear after 24 hours. Facebook stories from your friends and followed Pages appear at the top of your newsfeed. This applies to both the web version and the Facebook app.

What is the meaning of unarchive?

(computing, transitive) To extract from a digital archive.

Do archived posts show up on feed?

Do archived posts show up on Instagram Feed? No. Once archived your post will no longer show up on your followers' Instagram Feeds.

What happens if you unarchive a new post?

When you unarchive a post, it will be restored to its original place on your timeline. For example, if you archived a post from New Year's Eve 2019, it will be restored to that same date on your timeline when you unarchive it.

How do you delete archives from your story?

How to delete Stories from the archive From your profile, tap the menu on the top right corner. Tap “Archive.” Tap on the Story you want to delete. Tap the three-dot “More” icon at the bottom right of your screen. Tap “Delete,” and then “Delete” again to confirm. .