How To Find My Shared Posts On Facebook?
Asked by: Ms. Prof. Dr. Emma Koch M.Sc. | Last update: May 29, 2021star rating: 4.7/5 (37 ratings)
Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap below your profile picture, then tap Activity Log. From here, you can tap to review activities like: Your Posts to review things like photos, videos, text and status updates you've shared on Facebook.
How do I find my shared posts?
Select your name on the main Facebook page. Scroll down to look at your posts. If you see text directly underneath a post that says something like '1 share' (or more if you're popular), that means it's been shared. Select the text to gain more information about who has shared it.
How do I see my shared posts on Facebook app?
Just below the post, you will see there are like, comment, and share features available. So, in order to check who shared your post on Facebook, look above the “share” feature. You will here get the update of how many people shared your post on Facebook.
Why can't I see a post I shared on Facebook?
If your Facebook feed doesn't appear to be showing the most recent posts, or if some posts which are shared to your Facebook page are missing, then the most likely explanation is that those posts in your feed may be shared from a user's personal Facebook profile or a Facebook page which has an age or location.
What happens when you share a post on Facebook?
When you share someone else's post, that post isn't placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone's post you're basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
How to See Who Shared My Post on Facebook 2020 - YouTube
17 related questions found
How do I delete a post I shared on Facebook?
Go to the post on your Page's timeline. Tap in the top right. Tap Delete Post then tap Delete.
How do I Unshare a Facebook post?
Unsharing an Item You Shared You can easily remove an item if you shared it by accident, or have changed your mind about sharing it. When you press the "Like" button, the button changes so that you can click the "x" on it to unlike the item. This removes it from your Timeline.
How can I see my Facebook shares on Android?
Go to your Facebook Timeline and locate the post you're interested in. Then locate the button that shows how many people shared it. To check their names individually, click on the Shares button.
Why can't I see who shared my post on Facebook 2020?
Depending on the 'Privacy Settings' of the persons, you might not see the name of everybody that shared your post on Facebook. If the people that shared your post, shared it with the privacy setting of 'Friends' or 'Only Me', then you will not see their name if you are not friends on Facebook with them.
Can someone see if you share their Facebook post?
Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share. Use the audience selector to adjust who you share posts with.
How do I open a share on Facebook?
From your Facebook home page, click on Pages on the top of the left menu. From the list choose the Page that has the post you wish to share. Scroll down the Page wall until you find the particular post. Click on Share on the lower right of the post to share it to others.
Why can't I see who viewed my post on Facebook?
You can't check who visited your Facebook page and posts.
What does shared a post with just you mean?
Next to the name of the person who posted, you'll see "Shared privately", "Shared only with you", or you may see your domain name. Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you.
What does it mean to share a post?
I share your post with my friends >> They share it with their friends >> One of their friends owns a business with a big following >> they share it with their community >> their community shares it >> soon enough you have BIG reach and exposure and people checking out your Facebook Page and Website.
Is it better to like or share on Facebook?
All engagement is good, but if you can get your Facebook posts shared, your community will grow and you'll get better engagement. Sharing gives you great insight into what content your audience wants to see. Likes are good, comments are great, and shares are the best!.
How do you delete a shared post on Facebook on Iphone?
How do I remove posts shared from my Facebook Page? In the top right of Facebook, tap. . Tap Pages and go to your Page. Go to the post on your Page's timeline. Tap. in the top right. Tap Delete then tap Delete. .
What happens when you delete a Facebook post that has been shared?
The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it's gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.
When you delete a post on Facebook can others still see it?
No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you.
How can I unhide posts on Facebook?
To unhide a post on Facebook, select the Activity Log from the three-dotted menu near your cover photo. Once in your Activity Log, unhide a post on Facebook by clicking the "Filter" link and choosing the "Hidden from timeline" option. You can unhide a post on Facebook in both the mobile app and in any web browser. .
How do I delete a shared post on Facebook Lite?
If a post you've hidden was shared, it may still be visible to the audience it was shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed and search.To delete a post from your Page: Tap. in the top right of Facebook. Tap Pages. Below Your Pages, tap your page. Tap the post on your Page's timeline. Tap. Tap Delete. .
Why can't I see who shared my post on Facebook business page?
You can only know or view the profile of those who have shared your post on Facebook, in case they have not set any privacy settings on their profile. If someone shared your post with a 'Public' setting then you can see their profile as well. You will be able to see how many times your post has been shared by them.