How To Find My Hidden Facebook Posts?
Asked by: Mr. Dr. Michael Bauer B.Eng. | Last update: April 16, 2021star rating: 4.3/5 (53 ratings)
You can view things (like posts, photos and videos) that you've hidden on your profile using activity log. Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Tap then tap Activity Log. Tap Filter, then tap Hidden from profile to review.
How do I get a hidden post back on my timeline?
To put it in a nutshell: Go to the Activity Log by clicking on the three-dotted menu next to your cover photo. Select the “Hidden from Timeline” option when filtering the results.
How do I get my hidden posts back on Facebook Timeline 2020?
To unhide a post on Facebook on Android, follow the below-mentioned steps, Select filters from the top & tap on Categories. Now select "Hidden From Timeline" & tap on the three-dot menu beside the. post you want to unhide and select "Show On Timeline."..
What does hidden from timeline mean on Facebook?
When you hide a photo or post you're tagged in on your timeline, people won't be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it's shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.
How to Hide/UnHide Posts from Facebook Timeline 2021
17 related questions found
How do you unreport a post on Facebook?
Can I check the status of something I've reported to Facebook or cancel a report? Tap on any report to learn more about our policies. Cancel a report by tapping on the report you want to cancel and selecting Cancel Report. See when we take action on your report and the decision we made. Request Review of our decision. .
How do you see hidden posts on Facebook 2022?
Click the three-dotted icon beneath your cover photo. Choose Activity Log from the drop-down menu and click Filter in the top-right corner of the left pane. Scroll down to the 'Hidden from timeline' option and select it. Select 'Visibility: Hidden' in the drop-down menu that shows up. .
Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?
They'll still be able to see the comment, and they won't be able to tell that you've hidden it.
Does hiding a post on Facebook hide it from everyone?
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won't know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.
How do you know who is reporting you on Facebook?
You cannot find out who reported you on Facebook. Facebook keeps this information confidential as it could become a problem if you knew who it was that reported you.
How do I know if someone blocked me on Facebook?
A fast way to see who's blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn't show up in your Facebook friends list, then you've been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you're still friends.
Are Facebook reports anonymous?
Unless you're reporting an incident of intellectual property infringement, your report will be kept confidential and the account you reported won't see who reported them. Please keep in mind that reporting something to Facebook doesn't guarantee that it will be removed.
Can I unhide a post on Facebook?
To unhide a post on Facebook, select the Activity Log from the three-dotted menu near your cover photo. Once in your Activity Log, unhide a post on Facebook by clicking the "Filter" link and choosing the "Hidden from timeline" option. You can unhide a post on Facebook in both the mobile app and in any web browser.
How do you know if someone has hidden you on messenger?
You are able to have both a normal Facebook messenger conversation as well as a Secret Conversation with the same person. A padlock icon is displayed next to the person's profile picture to tell you if a conversation is 'Secret'.
How can you tell if someone has hidden their relationship status on Facebook?
According to the type of user and the user's privacy setting, you will be able to check his or her relationship status. Check the "About" section of their profile. After reaching the user's profile, you need to check his or her about section.
What happens when you remove a post from your timeline?
When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it's shared with in other places on Facebook, such as Feed and search.
What is the Facebook Jail?
A more accurate description of Facebook's Jail is when users are blocked or banned (by Facebook) from posting on the site or accessing their account, due to violations or spammy behavior. Worst-case-scenario is that this “jail” could also lead to a Facebook account being deleted entirely.
Can you find out who unfriended you on Facebook?
Can I find who it was? No, if you removed a single or bunch of people from your Facebook Friends list, some of them accidentally, there's no way to know whom you unfriended.
What happens in Facebook Jail?
Facebook Jail is an urban term that is used when Facebook bans a user for either deliberately or accidentally breaking the Facebook Community Standards. It can be temporary, which typically last for a few hours or up to 21 days, or permanent, wherein the user's account is permanently deleted by Facebook.
When someone blocks you on Facebook can they still see your profile?
Blocking someone practically hides your profile from each other. You aren't able to access their Facebook profile page at all. So neither you nor the blocked person will be able to create a new post on each other's timeline.
How do you see who blocked you on Facebook 2020?
If someone has blocked you, rather than simply discontinued your friendship, his name will not show up in your account's search results. Try typing the person's name in the search field at the top of your Facebook home page. If you don't find that person, you may have been blocked.
Can you still see someone on Messenger if they blocked you on Facebook?
The Facebook block extends to Messenger. The person who blocked you won't see you on their contact list because you're blocked on Facebook. You won't even see each other's profile. Regarding seeing when you're online, you won't even find them on your contact list, talk more of seeing when they're active.