How To Find An Old Photo On Facebook?

Asked by: Ms. Julia Wagner M.Sc. | Last update: August 25, 2023
star rating: 4.1/5 (26 ratings)

To the right of the search field at the top of the app or website, you can select whether you want to search posts, people, and photos, among other options. Enter a search term you remember from the post (like "funny dog") and it'll pull up related results.

Can I search photos on Facebook by year?

You can click the one on the right of the top menu bar or in the left sidebar. Scroll down and click Recent. This will appear in the upper left as you scroll down past your profile picture. Click the year you want to jump to.

How do I find an old post from a friend on Facebook?

This button is located next to All below the Search field at the top of the page. It will list all the public posts and your friends' posts matching your search keyword. Select a post date under DATE POSTED. Find the DATE POSTED heading on the left sidebar, and choose a date here to see a list of older posts.

How to Look Up Past History Pictures on Facebook - YouTube

18 related questions found

How do I find deleted Facebook posts?

To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You'll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore. Select Restore to confirm.

How do you find a post on someone's Facebook page?

Searching for Posts Open Facebook's search page as explained above. In the search bar, enter the name of the person whose post you're looking for and hit Enter on your keyboard. Click Posts from the menu to the left. Now the Posts category will expand, revealing additional search options:..

Can I retrieve someone else's wall post after they deleted it?

Best Answer: Yes, you can find someone's deleted Facebook posts. If the posts were deleted from your timeline, they will still be on Facebook's servers and can be accessed through a search.

Can you search memories on Facebook?

Find Memories in the Facebook Mobile App Open the Facebook app and tap the Menu icon on the lower or upper right depending on your device. Below All Shortcuts, select Memories. If you don't see Memories in the list, scroll to the bottom of the section and tap See More. The option should then display.

How do I search Facebook posts by month?

Type a contact's name in the Facebook search box and then click a name in the drop-down search results. Click a year in the list on the right side of the screen to open that year's posts and reveal a list of months. Click a month in the list on the side of the screen to open that month's posts. .

How do I scroll back quickly on Facebook?

To give it a try, simply head over to your Facebook Newsfeed or your Timeline page and start pressing the Spacebar. You just might be pleasantly surprised. And now for one last tip: You can use your keyboard to scroll up as well – just press Shift+Spacebar.

How long does Facebook keep deleted posts?

Facebook says it keeps "backup copies for a reasonable period of time" after a deletion, and it says that can be as long as three months. It also says it may retain copies of "some material" from deleted accounts, but removes personal identifiers.

Are deleted Facebook posts really deleted?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It's deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we're unable to retrieve this deleted content.

What is Facebook archive?

The archive, originally introduced in 2010, includes a copy of what you've shared on Facebook, such as photos, posts, messages, a list of friends and chat conversations.

Can you do an advanced search on Facebook?

To use advanced search for people, type in the person's name in the top search bar and click the "Search" button. Click the "People" tab on top and then select the filters on the sidebar. You can filter your search results by selecting the "City," "Education," "Work" and "Mutual Friends" options.

How can I see my old posts on Facebook without scrolling?

Search for a post on the Activity Log. You get to discover any post you made, any tagged posts or even posts that you have hidden. All posts that come with photos are visible too on Activity Log. Access it at http://facebook.com/me/allactivity.

Where are Facebook memories stored?

Memories is accessible via the bookmarks to the left of News Feed on desktop, via the More tab in the bottom-right corner of Facebook's flagship mobile applications, and also via notifications and messages users may see in their News Feeds, or simply clicking here.

How do you go back to the first post on Facebook?

For starters, the crack reporters over at Business Insider figured out how to find your first-ever wall post. It's simple, really — just go to your profile page timeline, click on the date you joined the 'book, and scroll all the way down to the bottom.

Why can I only scroll so far on Facebook?

Method 1 – Temporary File and Caches Issues: One of the most believable reasons why Facebook is not allowing you to scroll down on the Time could be your browser caches and temporary data. You have got to clean these as soon as possible to get rid of the ongoing issue.

Does Facebook delete old photos?

Now Facebook will delete all their synced photos unless users install the Moments app. Facebook said: “Photos you privately synced from your phone to Facebook will be deleted soon. Earlier this year, they were moved to Moments, a new app from Facebook.

How do you retrieve deleted pictures?

Restore photos & videos On your Android phone or tablet, open the Google Photos app . At the bottom, tap Library Trash . Touch and hold the photo or video you want to restore. At the bottom, tap Restore. The photo or video will be back: In your phone's gallery app. In your Google Photos library. In any albums it was in. .

What happens to pictures when you delete them?

Your photo will disappear from view then and there. But it is not truly gone. Instead, the image is sent to the Recently Deleted album in the Photos app where it remains for 30 days. During that time you can return a photo from the Recently Deleted album to your phone.