How To Find A Person On Facebook Marketplace?

Asked by: Ms. Jennifer Becker B.A. | Last update: December 18, 2020
star rating: 4.3/5 (68 ratings)

After opening the conversation, click on the small carrot (if you're on desktop) or the three dots (if you're using the mobile app) next to the person's first name and the title of the item being sold.

How do I find someone's Marketplace profile on Facebook?

To see someone else's commerce profile: In the bottom right of Facebook, tap . Tap . If you don't see tap See more. Tap the photo of the item(s) you want to buy. Tap the seller's name. .

Can I search for a seller on Facebook Marketplace?

You'll easily see a tab labeled Marketplace. From there, you can search for a category, specific product, or any seller near your location.

Can my friends see my Marketplace posts?

This is because products posted in Marketplace can be viewed by anyone with access to Marketplace. However, items you're selling aren't automatically published on your Facebook News Feed, and your friends won't be notified about the items you're selling unless you choose to share that information with them.

Can I hide my name on Facebook Marketplace?

go to "General> Privacy", in the "Private marketplace" section, check the "Make marketplace private (users must log in to browse listings and user profiles)" box, save settings.

How to Find Things on Facebook Marketplace - YouTube

18 related questions found

How do I find hidden contacts on Facebook Marketplace?

Depending on what information is hidden and your reason for wanting it, the simplest approach is to contact the seller through the Facebook Marketplace contact form and request the information and anything else that you need. Contacting the seller may mean you have to wait for the information.

Can you search Facebook Marketplace without an account?

To use the Facebook marketplace you need to have a Facebook account. Without a Facebook account, you cannot use the Facebook marketplace.

How do I hide my Marketplace listing from friends?

How To Hide Your Listings On Facebook Marketplace Click on Marketplace on the left hand side menu. Start a new listing. Complete your listing but before you click to finish, on the left hand side you'll see a 'hide from friends' toggle button. Click this toggle and your listings will be hidden from your friends. .

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

No, Facebook doesn't let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can't provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Does FB Marketplace charge a fee?

Does Facebook charge for Marketplace? No. Unlike other marketplaces, Facebook Marketplace charges no listing fees.

Can you get scammed on Facebook Marketplace?

Plenty of people use Facebook Marketplace successfully. It is an effective way to find local sales in your area, but not all exchanges are “safe.” Is it risky to try buying or selling on Facebook Marketplace? Scams will inevitably be much more common on platforms like these than in a traditional retail setting.

Should you give your phone number on Facebook Marketplace?

You don't need to give someone your phone number to make a sale on an online marketplace. Be sure you know who you are speaking with before you share it. Never give out your phone number in public social media posts.

Can people on Facebook Marketplace see my photos?

Prep your profile This makes Facebook Marketplace a little more credible, because people can see your picture and learn your name (and perhaps other information, depending on what you choose to share) instead of making a completely blind purchase.

Can a blocked person see my Marketplace?

You can't see each other's listings on Marketplace. You can't send each other any new messages. You and the person you block can still see any messages sent before you blocked them. Buyers and sellers will still be able to see ratings and reviews, even from accounts that they've blocked.

How do I find phone numbers on Facebook marketplace?

However, to unhide the information on Facebook Marketplace just remove "www." and add "m". This will open the mobile version of the site on your PC and you can now see all the information regarding the seller, including their mobile number which you can use to contact them for buying their products.

Why are phone numbers hidden on FB marketplace?

On the PC version or the web version of the Marketplace hidden information occurs because this version does not allow the users to make calls. While using the mobile version, you can straight up to see the mobile number without the 'hidden information' button.

How do I find hidden information on Facebook Marketplace Iphone?

How to see hidden information on Facebook Marketplace 4.1 Sign in to your Facebook account. 4.2 Enter Facebook Marketplace. 4.3 Find the seller post that you are interested in. 4.4 Check for the hidden information. 4.5 Change the link structure of the post. .

How do you stalk someone on Facebook without having an account?

1. Search Engines. One of the best methods to search Facebook without an account is by using search engines like Google, Bing, or DuckDuckGo. To find somebody's Facebook profile, do a regular web search, but specify that you only want to see results from Facebook.

How do you search by username on Facebook?

Go to facebook.com/login/identify and follow the instructions. Make sure to use a computer or mobile phone that you have previously used to log into your Facebook account. Search for the account you want to recover. You can search for your account by name, email address, or phone number.

Do you need Messenger for Facebook Marketplace?

Buyers communicate on the product profile by clicking “Make Offer” or “Message Seller.” As a seller, you'll see the message under the “Selling” screen, or you can continue the conversation on the Facebook Messenger app, but it's not required.

How do you know someone is stalking you on Facebook?

Open your Facebook account by visiting Facebook.com. Tap 'CTRL+F' to bring about the search bar that is used to look up stuff. The profile of person who stalked your profile will appear on your screen.

Can you tell if someone is checking your messenger?

The blue circle with the check next to your message means that your message was sent. A filled-in blue circle next to your message means that your message was delivered. And, when a friend has read your message, a small version of your friend's photo will appear next to your message.