How Do I Find Who I Ve Blocked On Facebook?

Asked by: Mr. Sarah Davis M.Sc. | Last update: March 18, 2023
star rating: 4.7/5 (81 ratings)

To see profiles you've blocked: Tap. in the top right of Facebook. Scroll down and tap Settings. Scroll down to Audience and Visibility and tap Blocking. You'll see a list of the profiles you've blocked on Facebook. From here you can: Unblock a profile.

How do I see who I blocked on Facebook on iPhone?

- Open the Facebook app and tap on the hamburger menu on the bottom right corner (iOS users). - Tap on Settings and Privacy option then tap on Settings option. - Now scroll down to the Privacy option and tap on Blocking option. - Here you will see a list of people you have blocked on Facebook.

How do you check who you have blocked?

Find blocked accounts or unblock someone On your Android phone or tablet, open your device's Settings app Google. Manage your Google Account. At the top, tap People & sharing. Under "Contacts," tap Blocked. You'll find a list of accounts you blocked across Google products. .

How do I unblock someone?

Unblock a number Open your Phone app . Tap More . Tap Settings. Blocked numbers. Next to the number you want to unblock, tap Clear. Unblock. .

Can you unblock someone on Facebook?

To unblock someone on Facebook, go to Facebook.com, open the arrow-down menu, then go to Settings & Privacy > Settings > Blocking. Under Block users, find the person you want to unblock and click Unblock next to the name. Lastly, confirm by clicking Continue.

How to view blocked contacts or people in Facebook iOS or

16 related questions found

What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?

When you unblock someone's profile, you won't automatically be friends again. If you block a profile you're friends with and then unblock it, you'll need to send that profile a new friend request. People won't be notified when you block their profile.

What happens when I block someone on Facebook?

When you block somebody, they won't just not be able to post on your timeline. They won't be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you're already friends with them, you'll unfriend them as well.

What happens when you unblock someone on Facebook?

When you unblock someone on Facebook, they will be able to see your timeline and contact you, depending on your privacy settings. Tags you previously shared with the user may be restored, too. If you were connected with the user before blocking them, you'll have to re-add them to regain friend status.

Can someone see if you block or unblock them on Facebook?

Facebook will not notify the user that they've been blocked, and unlike social competitors like Twitter, when you load the page of someone who has blocked you, Facebook won't display a “You've been blocked” message.

Can you block and unblock someone on Facebook without them knowing?

Whatever the reason, you blocked someone on Facebook. But what if you want to unblock them? Facebook lets you unblock anyone quickly without alerting them. Unblocking someone will even re-add them to your Friends list if you were friends before the block.

Can someone see when you block or unblock them?

When you unblock someone on Instagram, will they know? It depends. Instagram won't send out a notification when a person has been unblocked. However, if you choose to follow them again, they will receive a notification that you've followed them, which could tip them off that they had been blocked at some point.

When you block someone do they know?

Blocking Someone on Android Messages and Apple iMessage When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won't know that they've been blocked.

Do people know if you block them on Facebook?

Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won't be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this - and they also won't be notified.

What does it look like when someone blocks you on Facebook?

When someone blocks you on Facebook they effectively become invisible to you on the site or app – they disappear online. You will not be able to view their profile, send a friend request, send a message, comment or see what they have commented anywhere on Facebook if they have blocked you.

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you'd still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you're blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

How long after you block someone on Facebook can you unblock them?

How long do you have to wait before you can unblock someone on Facebook? If you block someone and then unblock them, you need to wait 48 hours until you can friend them again.

Does blocking someone remove them from your friends list?

Yes. Blocking someone removes them from your friend list.

What happens to your messages when you block someone on Facebook?

When you block messages and calls from someone's Facebook profile or Instagram account, they'll no longer be able to: Chat with you on Messenger or Facebook Chat. You won't receive messages or calls from the Facebook profile or Instagram account you've blocked.

When you block someone on Facebook does it block them on Messenger?

The two have separate functions, though you can view both settings in the same place. Blocking on Facebook removes the person as your friend and also blocks them on Messenger, while blocking on Messenger only blocks the person's calls and messages.

When you unblock someone do you get old messages?

Text messages (SMS, MMS, iMessage) from blocked contacts (numbers or email addresses) do not appear anywhere on your device. Unblocking the contact does NOT show any messages sent to you when it was blocked.

Can a blocked person on Facebook see my public posts?

Blocking someone means they can't see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won't see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.