How Do I Find My List Of Friends On Facebook?

Asked by: Ms. Dr. Anna Westphal LL.M. | Last update: November 27, 2022
star rating: 4.0/5 (38 ratings)

Head to your profile page by clicking the icon of your name in the top right. You should see your friends list toward the top of your profile: Go ahead and click it, and you will see a list of your friends with search options too: You can search by birthday, work, college, city, hometown or following.

Why can't I see friends list on Facebook?

You may not see some of your Facebook friends in an app because they may have: Edited the privacy settings for the app. Turned off Facebook's integration with the app. Blocked the app.

What happened to Facebook friends lists?

According to Facebook's message, Friend List Feed are shutting down on August 9, 2018 — which is today. However, the feature is still available as of the time of writing. (Facebook said this could be due to an older app version.) The company confirmed the shutdown to TechCrunch.

How do I find a list of my friends?

On the Facebook homepage click on the 'see more' tab on the left side of the screen. Scroll down and click on "Friend Lists." Facebook has already created a couple of lists for you ("Close Friends, and Acquaintances").

How do I manage friend lists on Facebook?

How do I add or remove friends from a list on Facebook? Go to your friend's profile. Tap below their profile picture. Select Edit Friend List. Tap any lists you want to add the friend to, or tap a list with a next to it to remove them from the list. Tap Done. .

How To Find Facebook Hidden Friend List - YouTube

16 related questions found

How do I get my Facebook friends back?

Click the "Add Friend" box next near the top of the person's Facebook Timeline to send her a friend request. The person is reinstated as a friend if she accepts your friend request.

What happened to friends of friends on Facebook 2021?

Fortunately, Facebook doesn't really promote the “Friends of Friends” option anymore, instead burying it within the “Custom” privacy settings.

Why does Facebook automatically delete friends?

Short answer: Facebook does not delete your friends. Longer answer: There are a number of reasons why friends may be missing from your friend list, and most of them are not nefarious or suspicious. You may have been unfriended, or you may have unintentionally unfriended someone.

Can I see who has unfriended me on Facebook?

There is one official way that you can follow to check who unfriended you. Go to your Facebook Profile Page and open your Friends list. Go through the list or type the name of that contact you suspect might have unfriended you in the box given. You will soon find them out.

How do I know if someone unfriended me on Facebook?

Select Friends to view your list of Facebook Friends. Search for the person's name via the search bar. Search for the name they use on Facebook if it's different from their legal name. If they don't show up in the search results, they may have unfriended you.

Can you tell when someone unfriended you on Facebook?

Can someone tell if you unfriend them on Facebook? A person does not receive any type of notification if you unfriend them on Facebook; you will just be removed from that person's friend list. If that person looks at their list of friends, they may notice that you are not in it anymore.

How can I see my unfriend list on Facebook 2020?

Click on the notifications board to find out who has unfriend you. Besides the notifications, you can see the list from your Unfriend Finder page too.

Can someone who Unfriended me still see my posts?

Can someone who Unfriended me still see my posts? If you unfriend someone, you can still see each other's public posts and everything on the other person's profile that she made public, including photos and updates. … The only place that person's post may still show up is in groups or pages you are following.

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you'd still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you're blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

Can you block someone on Facebook without unfriending them?

You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising. If you go to 'Timeline and Tagging' in Settings, there's a subhead for 'Who can see things on my timeline?' . By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline.

How can you tell if someone Unfriended you?

To check, you can look for an old conversation with that person; if their profile picture is still there but you can't engage in a chat with them, send them a message, or even click on their profile then you've been blocked. If there is no longer a profile picture of them, they have deactivated their account.

How do you tell if you have been blocked or unfriended?

Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who's blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn't show up in your Facebook friends list, then you've been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you're still friends.

When you block someone do they know?

Blocking Someone on Android Messages and Apple iMessage When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won't know that they've been blocked.

How do you do a soft block on Facebook?

Tap a friend's name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can you hide friends on Facebook from your spouse?

Currently Facebook doesn't have an option to prevent two people from seeing each other while still being able to see all of your other friends. The only way to get it done is to completely deny those two individuals access to your Facebook friends.

Can you be friends with someone on Facebook without anyone knowing?

Your Facebook friends will no longer be notified when you add someone new to your friend list. Note: Even though your friends will no longer receive “New Friend” notifications, they'll still be able to look at your friends list to see who you are friends with.