Can T Find Facebook Profile?

Asked by: Ms. Julia Wilson LL.M. | Last update: April 28, 2022
star rating: 4.4/5 (67 ratings)

I can't find my Facebook account from the "Find Your Account" page. Ask one of your Facebook friends to look at the About section of your profile and send you the email or mobile phone number listed in the Contact Information section. Try entering each email or mobile phone number you've owned (one at a time).

Why can't I find a Facebook user?

You've blocked them. The person you're looking for may have limited their privacy settings or blocked you. Sometimes people forget that they've limited their settings. If you still can't find one of your friends, ask them to look at their privacy settings.

Why would someone's Facebook profile disappear?

If a user has blocked you, or if you have blocked them, you will not be able to see their profile. If one of you has blocked the other, you will not see their name appear as a hyperlink, but in the event you still attempt to view their profile you may see the "Profile Unavailable" error.

How can you tell if someone deactivated their Facebook?

You can check if a person is still active on Facebook by sending them a private message. If you search for their name and their profile shows up and you can message them then it means they have not deleted their Facebook account.

Why can't I find someone on Facebook but I can on Messenger?

Probably your friend has deactivated his/her account but still using Messenger. Anyone can deactivated his/her Facebook account and keep using Messenger. To test the Blocking scenario, try to send a message to your friend, if it didn't popup a notification that you are blocked to send message, then you are not blocked.

Facebook Can't Find My Account (Help!) - YouTube

19 related questions found

Why does a Facebook profile disappear and reappear?

These lists, which are continuously updated in real-time, show status symbols next to the names indicating when friends are logged in and available, logged in and inactive or unavailable. Names and status icons disappear and reappear as activity levels and login statuses change.

Did they block me or delete their account Facebook?

The easiest way to discover if you've been blocked by someone is by searching for their name on Facebook. If the following message appears, then one of two things has happened: they have deactivated their account or blocked you You can tell if it's the former by searching for them on your friends list.

How can I tell if someone blocked me or deleted their account?

To tell whether someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account, try to search for them on your Friends' list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile is still there. If they deleted their account, you won't find their profile. It's one of the many ways to check it.

How do you tell the difference between being blocked and account deactivated on Facebook?

Yes, you can tell if someone blocked you or deleted their account. If they blocked you, you will not be able to see the person's profile and their posts will no longer show up on your timeline. If they deleted their account, they will no longer exist on Facebook and all of their posts and information will be gone.

When you block someone on Messenger can they see your profile picture?

Blocking Someone on Facebook Messenger In this case, they will know you've blocked them because they will be unable to message you at all or even see your Facebook profile.

Can someone tell if I look at their Facebook page a lot?

No, Facebook doesn't let people track who views their profile. Third-party apps also can't provide this functionality. If you come across an app that claims to offer this ability, please report the app.

Can friends just disappear on Facebook?

Considerations. Just because someone disappears from your friend list does not mean she has unfriended you. It is possible that the user has deactivated her account, or that it was disabled by Facebook for some reason.

Did they deactivate or block me?

To see if the person has deactivated or deleted their account, check group messages that you both have in common to see if their name appears. If you can still see them as a participant in the group, but not anywhere else, then they have blocked you.

What happens if someone blocked me on Facebook?

You can no longer view their profile If a person has blocked you, you will no longer be able to view their profile. To check if someone has blocked you on Facebook, try searching their name in Facebook search. If you cannot view their profile, this means that you have been blocked by them.

How do you find out who stalks you on Facebook?

No, Facebook does not give users the option to see who viewed their profile. Third party apps associated with Facebook also don't provide this info.

How do you know someone is stalking you on Facebook?

Open your Facebook account by visiting Facebook.com. Tap 'CTRL+F' to bring about the search bar that is used to look up stuff. The profile of person who stalked your profile will appear on your screen.

Can I see who viewed my Facebook photos?

You can't check who visited your Facebook page and posts.

How come I can see the profile pic of someone who blocked me?

Once you have been blocked, you will no longer be able to see the profile picture of the person. You will see a blank image on his/her profile and you can't see his/her image. Chances may be there that they might have changed their profile picture privacy to nobody as well so you can check by sending a text.

Can someone on Facebook tell if you look at their videos?

Your watch history is never visible to others on Facebook. However, if you take a specific action related to a video or a Page (example: liking a video), that action may be visible to people on Facebook.

Does Facebook show who viewed your story if you aren't friends?

No, you can't tell whether someone has repeatedly viewed your Facebook story or only viewed it once.

Can you still see the profile of the person you blocked?

Blocking someone practically hides your profile from each other. You aren't able to access their Facebook profile page at all. So neither you nor the blocked person will be able to create a new post on each other's timeline. Similarly, both of you won't be able to see each other's posts and comments on mutual pages.

Can someone who blocked me see my posts?

People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow. After you block someone, they won't be able to mention your username or tag you.

What happens when someone blocks you on messenger?

However, you can infer that you've been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message you've sent. If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning an unfilled check mark icon appears, you may have been blocked. Visit Insider's Tech Reference library for more stories.