Can T Find A Group On Facebook?

Asked by: Mr. Jennifer Davis M.Sc. | Last update: December 28, 2023
star rating: 4.1/5 (50 ratings)

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then scroll down and tap Groups. Tap Discover at the top. Scroll down to see Friends' Groups, Popular Near You or More Suggestions. Learn how to join a group.

Why can I not find a certain group on Facebook?

Facebook allows you to create groups, which allow you to connect Facebook users together. If a group's privacy setting is Closed or Secret, this group won't be searchable from the Facebook page. This means that people who aren't invited to the group won't be able to find it.

How do I find hidden groups on Facebook?

No one can search for secret groups or request to join them. The only way to get in is to know someone who can invite you. Everything shared in a secret group is visible only to its members.

Can you be blocked from a Facebook group?

Group admins and moderators can remove or block a member from a group.

How do you know if you've been banned on Facebook?

This is known as a feature ban. At times, users may be completely locked out of the platform. If your account is banned from Facebook, you will see a notification when you attempt to log in. If you can't see a ban or “Account Disabled” alert, you may be experiencing technical login issues.

Facebook Group Not Showing in Search Problem Solved

17 related questions found

What happens when you are banned from a Facebook group?

Related. Permanently banning a Facebook Group member blocks access to the group and prevents the user from finding the group or its content in Facebook search results. There's no way to remove a permanent ban on new-style Facebook Groups created after October 2010.

Are private groups searchable?

Instead there are now just two main types of groups: Public and Private. Public groups can be joined by anyone and are searchable by anyone. Private groups require permission to access. Whether such groups can be found through a search is now controlled through a 'visibility' setting.

Are private groups visible on Facebook?

There are 2 privacy settings for Facebook groups: Public: anyone on or off Facebook can see who's in the group and what they post. Private: only members can see who's in the group and what they post. Learn more about the differences between public and private groups.

How do you find hidden groups on Messenger?

Here's how to find the secret vault: Open the Facebook Messenger app. Tap "Settings" in the bottom right-hand corner. Select the "People" option. And then "Message Requests." Tap the "See filtered requests" option, which sits under any existing requests you have. .

How can I get unblocked from a Facebook group?

Click "Message" to create a new message to the group administrator. Explain what led to the conduct that got you banned and provide a convincing argument that you won't repeat the behavior. Ask that the admin remove the ban and assure her that if you do repeat the conduct, you will accept a permanent second re-banning.

Can a blocked person see group posts?

While you or the blocked person won't be able to add the other person to a new group, you will still remain part of common groups. And strangely, the blocked person can see your comments and posts in common groups, but you cannot view anything related to them (posts, comments, likes, etc.). Those things are hidden.

How long does a Facebook group ban last?

Bans can last up to 30 days for repeat offenses. In our post-email world, Facebook is the great connector—the only means that some people have of remaining in touch with distant kin. Being banned from contact from them for 30 days could, for some, be deeply painful.

What is the Facebook Jail?

A more accurate description of Facebook's Jail is when users are blocked or banned (by Facebook) from posting on the site or accessing their account, due to violations or spammy behavior. Worst-case-scenario is that this “jail” could also lead to a Facebook account being deleted entirely.

How do you know if you are in Facebook Jail?

This is how you know you've landed in Facebook jail: You lost your account's ability to post on your timeline or on any pages or groups. You're not able to like anyone else's posts or pictures. You cannot comment anywhere on the social platform. You are blocked from accessing your page or account. .

What's the longest Facebook ban?

How long a Facebook ban can last depends on what you violated and how often. For repeat offenses, the block can last up to 30 days. But it's not the worst part. In certain circumstances, an account can be banned permanently with no way to unblock it.

Why was my Facebook group deleted?

Facebook deletes any group with no members. This can occur when the admin leaves the group and no other person steps into the role. If all other members then leave over time, Facebook closes the group. Keeping one admin or member in a group keeps it open.

How do I get my group back on Facebook?

A group can be unarchived by the last admin of the group, any invited admins, moderators and anyone that Facebook suggests to be an admin. From your News Feed tap then tap Groups and select the archived group. Tap Unarchive Group at the top of the group. Tap Confirm.

How do you search in a group on Facebook?

How do I search for posts in a Facebook group? Tap in the top right of Facebook, then scroll down to Groups and select your group. Tap Search below the cover photo. Enter names or keywords that appear in either the post or the comments of the post you're searching for and tap . .

Do Facebook groups show up on Google search?

Closed Facebook Groups are searchable on Google and other search engines; the title and group description will be displayed, as well as pictures, stories about the group, tags and names of other members of the group.

Can anyone see my groups on Facebook?

Anyone on Facebook can see who belongs to public groups and content that is shared in those groups. For private groups, only members can see who belongs and what they have posted. By default, groups that had been secret will now be private and hidden, and groups that were closed will now be private and visible.

Are Facebook groups public?

Anyone can see the group's name, location, member list, and posts, and the group can show up in anyone's searches or News Feed. Anyone can add themselves as a member without any invite or approval.

What is the difference between a closed group and a private group on Facebook?

Closed groups, which only let current members view group content and see who else is in the group, will now be labeled as private but visible groups. Secret groups, which are hidden from search, but still require an invitation to join, will be changed to a private and hidden group.